Click here to skip to main content.
RepositoryNational Resource Centre for Dance Archive
Ref NoNM/E/2/7/3/17
TitleRough Notes, solos
DescriptionSeventy-five pages of rough notes including text, symbols and floor plans for the following solos:

"Water Wagtail" (Scott)
"Toil" (Heller)
"Fire" (Schumann)
"Hoop" (Heller)
"Autumn" (Brahms-Intermezzo) (Jean Kelly)
"Etude" (Chopin)

These notes commence on page ten, prior to that are a series of short notes in Madge Atkinson's handwriting as follows:

Rag, tag and Bobtail; Buy my balloon; Lollipop stall; Robbers are got [sp]; Gipsy Lullaby; Ragamuffin Tune; Which Jack; Seven foot giant.

An additional page is attached to the back page and contains three floor plans with notes titled "Distaff" opening of Dance...Congress 1975.
Extent1 red booklet
CodePerson NameDates
DS/UK/P3147Atkinson; Madge (1885-1970); dance practitioner1885-1970
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2020