Ref NoNM/H/1/2/17
TitleMadge Atkinson and Pupils at the Houldsworth Hall, Deansgate
Date19 February 1924
Extent2 theatre programmes and two leaflets
DescriptionDances to Pianoforte Music of the Romantic School includes performance of Kinderscenen (Scenes of Childhood) by Madge Atkinson and Children including Of Strange Countries and People; A Strange Story; Catch Me If You Can; The entertaining Child; Quite Happy; An Important Event; Reverie; At The Fireside; Knight of The Hobby Horse; Almost Too Serious; Frightening; Child Falling Asleep; The Poet Speaks (each with a synopsis). Also performances by Madge Atkinson and Pupils: Scherzo; Mazurka in A minor; Intermezzo; Humoresque; Divertissement; Etude Appassionata with cast list.

Programme also includes insert with notice of forthcoming concerts in the Houldsworth Hall, this performance id listed as 'Dances to Classical Music by Madge Atkinson and Pupils'.

Advertisements, theatre notices and price are also included in the programme.
FormatTheatre Programme
CodePerson NameDates
DS/UK/P3147Atkinson; Madge (1885-1970); dance practitioner1885-1970
NA91Houldsworth Hall/Manchester/England, UK
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2024