Click here to skip to main content.
RepositoryArchives and Special Collections, University of Surrey
Ref NoUS/PH/2/5/144
Alt Ref NoZ/P3/1052
TitleMembers of the Council: first meeting
Date30 September 1966
Name of CreatorPhotographer unknown
Description|Photograph of the first meeting of the Council of the University of Surrey in the Council Room on Battersea Park Road. Pictured are Dr M.M. Clark, Professor D.R. Chick, Mr D.W. Nalder, Dr A.D. Keedwell, Professor J.E. Salmon, Professor L.R.B Elton, Mr R.M. Lindley, Mr P.V. Marchant, Mr A.M. Baird, Professor V.S. Griffiths, Mr J. Bolton, Mr P.J Timms Secretary, Dr D.M.A. Leggett Vice-Chancellor, Mr S.F. Rich Chairman, Mr C.W. Tonkin Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Captain A.E. Johnston Acadmic Registrar, Professor J. Grieg, Mr T.H.G Parker, Mr J. Marsh, Mr A.J Young, Mr V.S Kingswood
Extent1 black and white photograph
CopyrightOriginal copyright holder not identified
RulesCompiled in accordance with ISAD(G) General International Standard Archival Description 2nd edition, 1999; National Council on Archives Rules for the Construction of Personal, Place and Corporate Names, 1997.
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2020