Ref NoXZB/107
TitleCovent Garden Books Number 11: Ballet 1954-1957
Extent2 items
DescriptionRoyal Ballet (formerly Sadler's Wells Ballet) production book for the 1954 - 1957 seasons containing photographs including Frederick Ashton, Margot Fonteyn, Beryl Grey, Violetta Elvin, and scenes from La Peri, The Miraculous Mandarin, Tha Lady and The Fool, Birthday Offering, The Prince of the Pagodas, Noctambules, Madame Chrysantheme, Variations on a Theme of Purcell, Rinaldo and Armida
AuthorWood; Michael (editor)
PublisherThe Royal Opera House Covent Garden Ltd
Physical DescriptionPages numbered 1-64.
CodePerson NameDates
DS/UK/P3993Wood; Michael
DS/UK/C6938Royal Opera House
DS/UK/C18Royal Ballet; 1931-1931-
DS/UK/P21Ashton; Sir; Frederick (1904-1988); Knight1904-1988
DS/UK/P133Fonteyn; Dame; Margot (1919-1991); Ballet Dancer1919-1991
DS/UK/P1313Grey; Dame; Beryl (1927-)1927-
DS/UK/P4036Elvin; Violetta (1925-)1925-
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2023