Click here to skip to main content.
RepositoryNational Resource Centre for Dance Archive
Ref NoBB/H/1/2/15
TitleRuby Ginner and Company at The Rudolf Steiner Hall
DateDecember 1937
DescriptionProgramme entitled: From the Beginning A Chronology of the Greek Dance from 1700 B.C. to 250 B.C.
The performances were: Prologue: Elemental Forces; The Coming of the Earth Mother with cast list and synopsis, Artemis and the Muses (Sherwood) with cast list and synopsis, On the Walls of Troy, Ball Game in Sparta, Fragments of Sappho with cast list, On Mount Lycaeus with cast list and synopsis, To a Slain Warrior, The Dawn of the Dionysiac Festival, A Corinthian Courtesan (Sherwood), The XVth Idyll of Theocritus with cast list, Epilogue: The Rhythms of 1937 A.D. Piano by Mary Starling. Choreography by Ruby Ginner unless otherwise stated. Programme includes advertisements.
Related MaterialMusic score for Sappho and On Mount Lycaeus
Extent1 theatre programme
FormatTheatre Programme
CodePerson NameDates
DS/UK/P1294Ginner; Ruby Mary Adeline (1886-1978); dance practitioner1886-1978
NA217Rudolf Steiner Theatre/London/England, UK
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2020