Ref NoNM/H/1/2/66
TitleA Programme of Dance and Music arranged by Madge Atkinson.
Extent2 theatre programmes
DescriptionPart I includes Natural Movement; A Sea Lullaby-"Cocklegatherers"; Medley of Nursery Rhymes; Puck; Tarantelle; From Dwarfland-"Stolen Wings"; The Interrupted Dance; "Two Imps and a Fairy"; Pan and the Fairy; Pastorale; Pan with the Fairies. Part II includes Waltzes; Sprite; Nocturne; Gigue; Im Walde-"Spirit of a Bush Fire"; Reel; Ship at Sea; Bourree; Bacchanale; The tail; The Timbrel; Carnival. The performers are listed in the programme. It includes advertisements and an advert at the bottom of the page for 'Teachers of the Art of Dancing, Madge Atkinson and Mollie Suffield at 259 Deansgate, Manchester. No date or details of venue provided.
Original Folder marked 1930.
FormatTheatre Programme
CodePerson NameDates
DS/UK/P3147Atkinson; Madge (1885-1970); dance practitioner1885-1970
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2024